

MOUNT JOY TOWNSHIP

• Lancaster County, Pennsylvania •

8853 Elizabethtown Road, Elizabethtown, PA 17022 717.367.8917 • 717.367.9208 fax www.mtjoytwp.org

Mount Joy Township Board of Supervisors
Reorganizational Meeting
January 4, 2021 @ 7:00 p.m.
To Be Held Remotely by Zoom Web Conference
(Meeting ID 873 5349 4034)
AGENDA

NOTE: Due to new guidelines for indoor gatherings, all public participation will be via Zoom. Please check the Township website for details – www.mtjoytwp.org

- 1. Call meeting to order, moment of silence and pledge of allegiance.
- 2. Roll call of the Supervisors.

3. Public Comment:

An opportunity for the public to make comments on items included or not included on the agenda. The Board requests each person offering comments to state their name and address for the record. All remarks are to be limited to five minutes.

4. <u>Board of Supervisors Appointments:</u>

- a. Chairman
- b. Vice-Chairman
- c. Secretary Patricia J. Bailey
- d. Treasurer Richard E. Forry
- e. Zoning Officer Justin S. Evans
- f. Engineer Benjamin S. Craddock, Lancaster Civil Engineering Co.

5. Consent Calendar:

The following agenda items will be acted on by a single motion unless any member of the Board of Supervisors wishes to consider an item separately and for that item to be voted on separately:

- a. Select Northwest Savings Bank as the Township depository (banking institution).
- b. Authorize the Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Members of the Mount Joy Township Board of Supervisors, Manager and Treasurer to sign checks and pay bills <u>before</u> a meeting whereby they would normally be approved for payment. This is done for discount purposes; to avoid penalties; and to facilitate the disbursement process. (Two signatures are required on each check.)
- c. Authorize purchase of the 2021 Treasurer's Bond in the amount of \$4,300,000.00.
- d. Authorize the entire Board of Supervisors of Mount Joy Township, Township Manager, Township Secretary, Township Treasurer and Township Assistant Treasurer to attend the Annual PA State

- Association of Township Supervisors Convention to be held April 18-21, 2021 in Hershey, PA and designate the Township Treasurer as voting delegate.
- e. <u>Public Works Department Personnel:</u> Authorize the hiring of Ashley Martin, effective January 25, 2021, in accordance with the Township Manager's memo, dated December 29, 2020.
- f. <u>Calendar Year 2021 Mileage Reimbursement Rate:</u> Establish 56.0 cents per mile as the mileage reimbursement rate for the calendar year 2021 for all miles driven by an employee who utilizes his/her personal vehicle in the performance of his/her employment duties.
- g. Park & Recreation Fee-in-Lieu of Mandatory Dedication: Adopt a resolution whereby, upon adoption the Park & Recreation Fee-in-Lieu of Mandatory Dedication is set at \$2,794.00 per dwelling unit or residential lot for park & recreation purposed during the calendar year 2021.
- h. <u>Dombach, Larry C. (Morris Run Development):</u> Accept Letter of Credit #132447723, in the amount of \$773,564.55, as issued by Univest Bank and Trust Co. to guarantee the proper installation of all improvements, excluding public sewer and public water facilities, associated with the Morris Run land development plan located Radio Road.
- 6. Township Appointments with Terms:
 - a. MJT Park & Recreation Board Five (5) Year Term:

Andrew Treese - New term will end: December 31, 2025

b. <u>MJT Planning Commission – Four (4) Year Term:</u>

Michael G. McKinne - New term will end: December 31, 2024
Delmar Oberholtzer - New term will end: December 31, 2024
Kevin M. Baker - New term will end: December 31, 2024

c. MJT Vacancy Board Chairman - One (1) Year Term:

Gerald F. Becker - New term will end: December 31, 2021

d. MJT Agricultural Area Advisory Committee – One (1) Year Term:

Kenneth D. Myer

David W. Sweigart, III

L. Clair Miller

Clifford S. Sweigart

Delmar Oberholtzer

New term will end: December 31, 2021

e. MJT Zoning Hearing Board – Three (3) Year Term: (Adopt Resolution)

Gregory R. Hitz, Sr. - New term will end: December 31, 2023

f. Elizabethtown Area Community Services Authority (EACSA) – Five (5) Year Term:

Nick Viscome (replacing Karen Sweigart) - Fill remainder of term: December 31, 2021

g. Greater Elizabethtown Area Recreation & Community Services (GEARS) - Three (3) Year Term:

Gerald G. Cole - New term will end: December 31, 2023 (Elected Official)

h. Northwest Regional Lancaster County Police Commission – One (1) Year Term: (Appoint 2)

Kevin M. Baker - New term will end: December 31, 2021
Debra E. Dupler - New term will end: December 31, 2021
David W. Sweigart, III - New term will end: December 31, 2021

- 7. Other Business:
- 8. Correspondence:
- 9. The next regularly scheduled meeting of the Mount Joy Township Board of Supervisors will be held on **January 18, 2021 at 7:00 P.M.**
- 10. Adjournment.